Teaser Tuesday: The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

photo credit: Goodreads
photo credit: Goodreads

People have been raving about this best-selling book so I’m reading The Fault in Our Stars by John Green before seeing the movie (release date is June 6th). Here’s a teaser:

“May I see you again?” he asked. There was an endearing nervousness in his voice.

I smiled. “Sure.”

“Tomorrow?” he asked.

“Patience, grasshopper,” I counseled. “You don’t want to seem overeager.

“Right, that’s why I said tomorrow,” he said. “I want to see you again tonight. But I’m willing to wait all night and much of tomorrow.” I rolled my eyes. “I’m serious,” he said.

“You don’t even know me,” I said. I grabbed the book from the center console. “How about I call you when I finish this?”

“But you don’t even have my phone number,” he said.

“I strongly suspect you wrote it in this book.”

He broke out into that goofy smile. “And you say we don’t know each other.”

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!
6 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday: The Fault in Our Stars by John Green”

  1. Aww, that’s adorable! I’m still waiting on this one either being in paperback or available at the library before I read it– I know a lot of people who loved it, but also several who absolutely hated it. So I’m cheaping out. 😉

    Are you enjoying it?

  2. I can’t decide if I want to read this. I’ve also heard from some who love it and others who don’t. I’m reading Looking For Alaska by John Green now. I’m halfway through and like it a lot. I’d love to hear more of your thoughts on The Fault in Our Stars.

Don't be shy! I'd love to hear from you.

