2014 Series Challenge: What I’m Reading

series-challenge-button-take2In the post Tackling that TBR Pile: 2014 Reading Challenges,I spoke of the various reading challenges I was participating in this year. One of those is the Series Challenge. I’m aiming to complete 4- 6 book series this year. I’ve already got one under my belt (Divergent Trilogy) and have made progress on some others. I plan to count the following book series toward my goal:

1.      divergentDivergent trilogy by Veronica Roth

a.       Divergent – read

b.      Insurgent – read

c.       Allegiant – read

2.     Legend Trilogy Legend trilogy by Marie Lu

a.       Legend – currently reading

b.      ProdigyTBR

c.       ChampionTBR

3.    

authorspromotion.wordpress.com
authorspromotion.wordpress.com

         Legends of Windemere series by Charles Yallowitz

a.       Beginning of a Hero – read

b.      Prodigy of Rainbow Tower – read

c.       Allure of the GypsiesTBR

d.      Family of the Tri-RuneTBR

e.       And however many more Charles adds to the series this year. I can’t remember how many books there will be. Seven, maybe? This could be difficult because he is such a prolific writer and I have to read all that are published by December 1st for any of the books to count for the year.

4.      undertheneverskyUnder the Never Sky trilogy by Veronica Rossi

a.       Under the Never Sky – read

b.      Through the Ever NightTBR

c.       Into the Still BlueTBR

5.      seeSee series by Jamie Magee

a.       See – read

b.      WitnessTBR

c.       SynergyTBR

d.      RedefinedTBR

6.      the darkest mindsThe Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken

a.       The Darkest MindsTBR

b.      Never FadeTBR

c.       Untitled to be published in 2014 – TBR

7.      Not a drop to drinkNot a Drop to Drink by Mindy McGinnis

a.      Not a Drop to DrinkTBR

b.      In a Handful of DustTBR

Okay, so that’s seven. Guess I’m going for the gold 🙂

Have you read any of the books on the list? If so, what did you think?

3 thoughts on “2014 Series Challenge: What I’m Reading”

Don't be shy! I'd love to hear from you.

