Musical Monday: Stars by Grace Potter and The Nocturnals

For the month of November I’ll be sharing songs from the playlist I’ve created for the novel I’m writing for NaNoWriMo. I thought I’d kick it off with the song Stars from Grace Potter and The Nocturnals. They got their start as an indie band, producing their own albums.  Enjoy.

“Stars”

I lit a fire with the love you left behind

And it burned wild and crept up the mountain side

I followed your ashes into outer space

I can’t look out the window, I can’t look at this place.

I can’t look at the stars

They make me wonder where you are

Stars, up on heaven’s boulevard

And if I know you at all, I know you’ve gone too far

So I, I can’t look at the stars.

All those times we looked up at the sky
Looking out so far, it felt like we could fly
And now I’m all alone in the dark of night
And the moon is shining, but I can’t see the light.

And I can’t look at the stars
They make me wonder where you are
Stars, up on heaven’s boulevard
And if I know you at all, I know you’ve gone too far
So I, I can’t look at the stars.

Stars

Stars, they make me wonder where you are
Stars, up on heaven’s boulevard
And if I know you at all, I know you’ve gone too far
So I can’t look at the stars.

 

One thought on “Musical Monday: Stars by Grace Potter and The Nocturnals”

Don't be shy! I'd love to hear from you.

