I’ve Been a Bad, Bad Girl: Criminally Overdue Post on Award Nominations

This post is extremely, dreadfully, appallingly, even criminally overdue. Yes, I know I’m tacking on the adverbs {Gasp!} but since I’m so depraved I might as well go all out, right? Maybe I should plead insanity? “What I need is a good defense because I’m feeling like a criminal and I need to be redeemed to the one(s) I’ve sinned against…”

Speaking of the ones I’ve sinned against, I want to formally thank the following amazing bloggers who nominated me for a total of twelve awards, some dating as far back as June  (Yeah, I know. “Send her to the gallows!”):

I was previously nominated for some of these awards, with the exception of the ones listed below. For the nominees, please don’t feel obligated to accept the nomination, just know that I appreciate you very much.

I Am Part of the WordPress Family Award

1-family-awardThe Rules:

  1. Link back to the person who nominated you
  2. Display the logo
  3. Nominate 10 bloggers and let them know that they have been nominated.

My Nominees (in alphabetical order):

  1. Charles Yallowitz @ Legends of Windemere
  2. Daniel Budiarto @ sairyoume
  3. Ionia Martin @ Readful Things
  4. James Ramsey
  5. Jill London
  6. John Howell @ Fiction Favorites
  7. Julian Froment
  8. Kate Sparkes @ Disregard the Prologue
  9. Katie Sullivan @ The D/A Dialogues
  10. Kira Lyn Blue
  11. L. Marie @ El Space – The Blog of L. Marie
  12. Sarah Cradit @ and then there was Sarah
  13. Susan Nicholls @ mybrandofgenius

I know I listed 13, but it’s my lucky number, so I’m going with it.

Inner Peace Award

The Rules:

innerpeaceIn order to accept this award, you simply have to say something nice about your nominees. These bloggers have suffered tremendously in their lives and yet they continue to bring peace to others through their blog. My hope is for them to be paid back tenfold for their kindness.

My Nominees:

  1. Barbara @ Barbara C Rowe Author – suffered from neglect during her childhood but she still offers others a Glimmer of Hope.
  2. Ionia @ Readful Things – suffered the loss of a spouse and sister and now she’s battling cancer. She’s having treatment next week so please send healing thoughts & prayers her way while she is Whooping Cancers Ass .
  3. Lori @ Lori’s Inner Goddess   She was the first person to welcome me to the blogosphere and her comments brightened my day. She has suffered a tragedy but hasn’t been able to discuss it on her blog but she’s Still Kicking. Sending wishes of inner peace for Lori’s Inner Goddess.
  4. Patti @ The Write Place– also suffered the loss of a spouse and paid tribute to him in  Measure of a Man .
  5. Patty @ Petite Magique  – she too has suffered much and although I don’t know her entire story I do know that she is grieving the loss of fellow blogger Shane Ellis. They are Friends Forever Family for Life.
  6. Scott @ Human Writes  – the title of his blog and the post The Silence of Friends says it all.
  7. Shaun @ Looking for Reasoning to a Complicated World –suffers chronic pain from fibromyalgia but still manages to find the beauty in each day such as One of the most remarkable songs I’ve ever heard.

It seems proper to end there with the Hallelujah song that Shaun posted. It’s one of my favorites and will bring anyone a sense of inner peace.

Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers-awa[2]The Rules:

  • Post the logo on your blog
  • Thank the person who nominated you
  • Choose 10-12 other ladies who blog, as your nominees.
  • Post the links to the nominees’ blogs and notify them on their blog

My Nominees:

  1. Deanie @ Thoughts and Ideas from Deanie Humphrys-Dunne
  2. Ionia Martin @ Readful Things
  3. James Ramsey
  4. Jill London
  5. Jill @ The Wandering Barefoot Editor
  6. Kate Sparkes @ Disregard the Prologue
  7. Katie Sullivan @ The D/A Dialogues
  8. Kira Lyn Blue
  9. Kristy Feltenberger Gillespie @ Keep Calm and Write On
  10. Lilicasplace
  11. L. Marie @ El Space – The Blog of L. Marie
  12. Sarah Cradit @ and then there was Sarah
  13. Susan Nicholls @ mybrandofgenius
  14. Victoria Grefer

Because You’re Fantabulous Award and Awesome Blossom Award

awesomeblossom

The Rules:

“However, for a variety of reasons there are those who choose not to accept or pass on awards. For those who like the idea of having an award or two on their site, but aren’t up to the work involved or feel like they’ll somehow betray those they follow by narrowing a list down to just 10 – here’s two awards you are welcome to put on your site if I’ve followed you, Liked one of your posts or left a comment that included the link to this page.

You are also free to bestow these no-strings attached becauseurfantabuloussmAwards to others as you see fit – these images are free to use as long as you and others don’t pretend they are your own. If you wish to link back here, Fantabulous – but not required.”

I’d like to nominate anyone else who has been kind enough to “like” or comment on my blog.

As for the rest of you, and you know who you are, don’t be afraid to say hi. I promise I won’t bite; well, maybe just a little sting. I am the honeybee, after all. Really, all you have to do is, “Speak friend and enter.” And if you can say it in elvish, even better!

You’re still here? Amazing! Just for that you’ll be treated to a song. Enjoy!

22 thoughts on “I’ve Been a Bad, Bad Girl: Criminally Overdue Post on Award Nominations”

  1. Congratulations on your awards!! That’s awesome. And thank you for nominating me. I’ve been a bit remiss in my award acknowledgments of late! But thank you!

Don't be shy! I'd love to hear from you.

