Quote of the Week: Ray Bradbury

I just started reading Zen in the Art of Writing by Ray Bradbury so I thought I’d share one of my favorite quotes by the famous writer. I know all of my writer friends will recognize themselves in his words.

sheincommunications.com
sheincommunications.com

“Many people hear voices when no one is there. Some of them are called mad and are shut up in rooms where they stare at the walls all day. Others are called writers and they do pretty much the same thing.” ~Ray Bradbury

13 thoughts on “Quote of the Week: Ray Bradbury”

          1. I’m only familiar with the ones in your first book. I have intentionally not read your posts with the sneak peaks because I don’t want to spoil book two. I like to let the story unfold the way you intended. I’m kinda weird like that but that’s the way I like to experience a book. I am really looking forward to book 2!

          2. Less than 2 days before it hits Amazon. Can’t wait. I’m already planning a late night tomorrow to do all the ad site and schedule my personal post before I go to sleep.

          3. Me too. I just scheduled my debut post, which is only missing the Amazon page link. Now I only need to figure out the thank you post to everyone. Guessing pingbacks to everyone and a thank you poem.

    1. Yes, he has hundreds to choose from. Have you read Zen in the Art of Writing? I was going to pick a favorite line from the book but I’m going to have a hard time choosing. Didn’t even get past the preface before I was taking note of several.

Don't be shy! I'd love to hear from you.

