Quote of the Week: Edgar Allan Poe

I love quotes. They are on display throughout my home in frames and on plaques, plates, pillows, and mugs; especially in the room where I write. I use them in scrapbook pages that I create. They are on bookmarks or scribbled on scraps of paper that I insert in the pocket of my kindle cover. I have an app for them on my iPhone. I “like” them on goodreads. I even have them painted on my walls.

I love the way a few words, assembled together so eloquently and sometimes so simply, can stir your soul. A good quote can make you laugh out loud, move you to tears, or inspire you to act. I’ve included many of them in my posts and since I love them so much I thought I’d start a Quote of the Week post and share my favorites with you.

I also thought I’d start a Blogger Quote of the Week. I’m continually amazed at the caliber of writers in the blogosphere. I’m often inspired by the words I read on other blogs. I’d like to highlight their words in some way and document them in a place where I can refer to them again. So, look for my Blogger Quote of the Week. Who knows,? It could be one of yours.

Here is one for all the writers out there:

poe quote

17 thoughts on “Quote of the Week: Edgar Allan Poe”

    1. Oh, I’ve been there already. Somehow the excuse, “I’m sorry. I don’t know where my mind was!” actually worked the last time I got pulled over. I had a story swirling in my head as usual. 🙂

Don't be shy! I'd love to hear from you.

